Record Details


Available copies

  • 35 of 46 copies available at Missouri Evergreen. (Show)
  • 0 of 1 copy available at Montgomery City Public.

Current holds

2 current holds with 46 total copies.

Location Call Number / Copy Notes Barcode Shelving Location Status Due Date
Montgomery City Public Library F SER (Text) 31927000025819 Adult Fiction Checked out 03/18/2021

Record details

Content descriptions

Summary, etc.:
Where do you see yourself in five years? When Type-A Manhattan lawyer Dannie Cohan is asked this question at the most important interview of her career, she has a meticulously crafted answer at the ready. Later, after nailing her interview and accepting her boyfriend’s marriage proposal, Dannie goes to sleep knowing she is right on track to achieve her five-year plan. But when she wakes up, she’s suddenly in a different apartment, with a different ring on her finger, and beside a very different man. The television news is on in the background, and she can just make out the scrolling date. It’s the same night—December 15—but 2025, five years in the future. After a very intense, shocking hour, Dannie wakes again, at the brink of midnight, back in 2020. She can’t shake what has happened. It certainly felt much more than merely a dream, but she isn’t the kind of person who believes in visions. That nonsense is only charming coming from free-spirited types, like her lifelong best friend, Bella. Determined to ignore the odd experience, she files it away in the back of her mind.That is, until four-and-a-half years later, when by chance Dannie meets the very same man from her long-ago vision. Brimming with joy and heartbreak, In Five Years is an unforgettable love story that reminds us of the power of loyalty, friendship, and the unpredictable nature of destiny.
Subject: Women lawyers > Fiction.
Time travel > Fiction.
Life change events > Fiction.
Self-realization in women > Fiction.
Man-woman relationships > Fiction.
Manhattan (New York, N.Y.) > Fiction.
Genre: Romance fiction.

Syndetic Solutions - Summary for ISBN Number 9781982137441
In Five Years : A Novel
In Five Years : A Novel
by Serle, Rebecca
Rate this title:
vote data
Click an element below to view details:

Summary

In Five Years : A Novel


A NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER A Good Morning America , FabFitFun , and Marie Claire Book Club Pick " In Five Years is as clever as it is moving, the rare read-in-one-sitting novel you won't forget." --Chloe Benjamin, New York Times bestselling author of The Immortalists Perfect for fans of Me Before You and One Day --a striking, powerful, and moving love story following an ambitious lawyer who experiences an astonishing vision that could change her life forever. Where do you see yourself in five years? Dannie Kohan lives her life by the numbers. She is nothing like her lifelong best friend--the wild, whimsical, believes-in-fate Bella. Her meticulous planning seems to have paid off after she nails the most important job interview of her career and accepts her boyfriend's marriage proposal in one fell swoop, falling asleep completely content. But when she awakens, she's suddenly in a different apartment, with a different ring on her finger, and beside a very different man. Dannie spends one hour exactly five years in the future before she wakes again in her own home on the brink of midnight--but it is one hour she cannot shake. In Five Years is an unforgettable love story, but it is not the one you're expecting.

Additional Resources