Record Details


Available copies

  • 6 of 7 copies available at Missouri Evergreen. (Show)
  • 1 of 1 copy available at Montgomery City Public.

Current holds

0 current holds with 7 total copies.

Location Call Number / Copy Notes Barcode Shelving Location Status Due Date
Montgomery City Public Library F Bur (Text) 31927000004596 Adult Fiction Available -

Record details

Content descriptions

Citation/References Note:
LJ 2/10
PW 2/10
Summary, etc.:
When college coed Megan Gunther is murdered after she receives threats on the Internet, NYPD detectives Ellie Hatcher and J. J. Rogan investigate the crime and its links to other murders and accelerate their efforts once Megan's roommate goes missing.
Subject: Women detectives > New York (State) > Fiction.
College students > Crimes against > Fiction.
Online social networks > Fiction.
Serial murderers > Fiction.
New York (N.Y.) > Fiction.
Genre: Detective and mystery fiction.

Syndetic Solutions - Summary for ISBN Number 9780061561221
212
212
by Burke, Alafair
Rate this title:
vote data
Click an element below to view details:

Summary

212


"The plot of an Alafair Burke thriller doesn't just rip from the headlines. She's one step ahead of them. 212 scares you and keeps you turning the pages into the wee hours." --Harlan Coben "Burke has created a strong female protagonist in the tradition of Sara Paretsky's V.I. Warshawski and Marcia Muller's Sharon McCone.... Utterly authentic." --Boston Globe 212 is acclaimed author--and former deputy district attorney--Alafair Burke's gripping thriller featuring hip, Manhattan-based detective Ellie Hatcher. Fans of Lisa Gardner, Sandra Brown, Karin Slaughter, Harlan Coben, Sue Grafton, and PJ Tracy will find it hard to put 212 down until the very last page.

Additional Resources